You are here

Latest news

Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 10:32

The CRB has changed its name to the Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS)

Wednesday, January 2, 2013 - 10:52

Information about our 2013 volunteer survey

Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 13:12

MS Society Chief Executive Simon Gillespie is leaving the MS Society to become Chief Executive of the British Heart Foundation (BHF).

Monday, November 12, 2012 - 10:40

To mark our 60th anniversary, we have created a special logo to be used on our materials throughout 2013.

Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 12:42

To mark 60 years of the MS Society, we’re collecting and sharing the stories of people affected by MS since 1953.

Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 09:00

We recently ran a six month pilot to open the Helpline on a Saturday morning. The pilot finished on 20 October, and the Saturday service is no longer operational.

Friday, October 12, 2012 - 11:01

There are plenty of ways to get involved and support the MS Society this Christmas and raise funds for your local branch.

Monday, August 20, 2012 - 15:19

The Amy Winehouse Foundation has donated £10,000 for young people with MS to have short breaks, respite care or holidays.

Friday, August 17, 2012 - 13:35

The MS Society Annual General Meeting (AGM) takes place on 15 September 2012 in London.

Monday, August 13, 2012 - 10:22

How two branches have found great ways of working with MS therapy centres to make sure people get the support they need.